Skip to main content

Medical Deans advocates for sustainable and robust mechanisms to support health, medical education, training and research and works in collaboration with key organisations to develop policies relating to standards of medical education; medical education and training; and workforce shortages.

Medical Deans contributes to the following committees.

Committee Medical Deans Representative
AMC Council Member Professor Richard Murray (nominated by MDANZ)
AMC Medical Schools Accreditation Committee (MedSAC) Professor Wendy Hu (nominated by MDANZ, selected by AMC Board)

Professor John Fraser

Professor Inam Haq

Ms Sonya Van Bremen

Professor Gary Rodgers

AMC Pre-Vocational Accreditation Committee (PreVAC)

AMC Specialist Education Accreditation Committee (SEAC)



Professor Mark Gladman

Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges Professor Richard Murray (in role as President)

Ms Helen Craig

Doctors’ Health Advisory Services Advisory Committee Professor Brian Kelly
Group of Eight Professor Richard Murray (in role as President)

Ms Helen Craig

Heart Research Institute Professor Andrew Boyle
Independent Hospitals Pricing Authority Stakeholder Advisory Committee Ms Helen Craig
Independent Hospitals Pricing Authority Teaching, Training and Research Working Group Professor Brendan Crotty

Professor Alison Jones

Medical Board of Australia

Consultative Committee on Revalidation of Medical Practitioners

Professor Christine Bennett
Medical Workforce Reform Advisory Committee (MWRAC)

National Medical Workforce Strategy Advisory Committee

Professor Richard Murray (in role as President)

Professor Richard Murray (invited by DOH)

Medical Training Survey Advisory Group Ms Helen Craig
Palliative Care Education and Training A/Professor Natasha Michael

A/Professor Alison Parr

Quality Use of Pathology Program Professor Peter Smith
The Royal Australasian College of Surgeons/Medical Deans Clinical Academic Pathways Working Group Ms Helen Craig
Universities Australia: Health Professions Education Standing Group Professor Imogen Mitchell (currently Ms Helen Craig as IM proxy)