Skip to main content
University of Otago

Professor Tim Wilkinson

Deputy Dean
Otago Medical School

P: +64 3 470 9907

The University of Otago Medical School is New Zealand’s first medical school founded in 1875. The School encompasses each of the University’s three main campuses in Dunedin, Christchurch and Wellington.

Our vision is to be one of the top medical institutions in the world, pushing boundaries of medicine, science, education, health care delivery and advancing the health of communities. Otago Medical School is a research intensive medical school with outstanding teaching that produce future leaders and impactful discoveries, making a difference to the wellbeing of New Zealand and global communities.